Annual Membership Meeting

Association Update • 2021 Election • Legal Update • Awards

2021 Slate of GCAR Officers and Directors
In accordance with Article XI Section 4 of the Bylaws of the Greater Capital Association of REALTORS®, the Nominating Committee was appointed by President McGroder and approved by the board of directors. The Committee was charged with preparation of a slate of officers and directors for 2021. The Committee hereby submits the following slate of persons for the positions indicated. This slate will be presented for your consideration at the 2020 Annual Meeting of the Membership.

Officers Nominated 
Kendal Baker, President-Elect • Term expires: December 2021
Rory O’Connor, Secretary-Treasurer • Term expires: December 2021

Directors Nominated
Melissa Woodcock • Term Expires: 2023
Kathie Spangler • Term Expires: 2023
Felton McLaughlin • Term Expires: 2023

Those previously elected or serving in accordance with the Bylaws:       
Jeffrey Decatur, President • Term expires: December 2021
Tom McGroder, Past President • Term expires: December 2021

Additional candidates for offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by not less than 351 REALTOR® members eligible to vote and filed with the Chief Staff Executive at least two (2) weeks before the meeting. The Chief Executive Officer shall notify members of any additional nominations received prior to the election.


Nov 19 2020


9:30 am - 11:00 am

More Info